Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen of CMR (Photos: T. Kaare Smith and Joachim Rode)

New DTU Elektro group

Tuesday 29 Sep 15


Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen
Head of Department, Professor
DTU Health Tech
+45 45 25 57 57
DTU Elektro has spun out a new group, Center for Magnetic Resonance (CMR) headed by Professor Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen. Faculty members are Associate Professors Lars G. Hanson, Axel Thielscher and Pernille Rose Jensen.

The group has been established to strengthen DTU’s research and visibility within the MR area, following a grant from Danish National Research Foundation for Center for Hyperpolarization in Magnetic Resonance (HYPERMAG). The CMR group also has activities within MR method development (Lars G. Hanson) and integrating MR imaging with neuroimaging (Axel Thielscher).

Other members of the group are Senior Researchers Mathilde Lerche and Magnus Karlsson, Researcher Sean Bowen, Postdocs Oleksandr Rybalko and Juan Diego Sanchez, PhD students Mads Andersen Jan Ole Pedersen, Cihan Göksu, Kasper Lipsø, Abubakr Eldirdiri, Ronja Malinowski and Roha Afzal and technical and administrative staff Jan Kilund, Jan Raagaard Petersen and Signe Rømer Holm. The CMR group contributes with teaching for our Medicine and Technology programme.

The official grand opening of Center for Hyperpolarization in Magnetic Resonance is on 7 October 2015 with participation of DTU President Anders Bjarklev, Chair of the Board of Danish National Research Foundation Liselotte Højgaard, Head of Department Kristian Stubkjær, Head of Center Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen and Jonathan Murray, Managing Director of Research Circle Technology at GE Healthcare.

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.