DTU Elektro Professor New member of ISMAR Council

Thursday 16 Nov 17
by Signe Rømer Holm


Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen
Head of Section, Professor
DTU Health Tech
+45 45 25 39 18
Professor Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen has had the honour of being elected member of the Executive Committee of International Society of Magnetic Resonance (ISMAR).

ISMAR is governed by a an elected Council which consists of 20 - 40 members representing different branches of Magnetic Resonance (MR) while also providing a balanced international and geographic  distribution  of  researchers. 

See more about the election here.

ISMAR is the only international, scientific organization that represents the whole range of the important research field of Magnetic Resonance, in particular nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR), electron paramagnetic resonance (EPR), and magnetic resonance imaging (MRI). These and other MR-methods are used as main research tools in a very wide range of fields including Physics, Chemistry, Life Sciences, Materials Research and Medicine.

Professor Ardenkjær-Larsen is Group Leader at DTU Elektro's Center for Magnetic Resonance which covers all main fields of MR research, and leads the HYPERMAG Center of Excellence which is focused on hyperpolarization, a method to achieve a 10,000-fold MR signal enhancement and thereby enabling many new applications in liquid state NMR and MRI.

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.
6 MARCH 2021